Yellow Fever Vaccine

We want to remind you that vaccination against yellow fever is mandatory for all those tourists coming from the geographical areas considered at risk. To enter Costa Rica they must bring the "International Certificate of Vaccination against Yellow Fever", which must be issued by an authorized entity from the country of residence of the passenger to be accredited by the ports, airports and Costa Rican border authorities.

Visitors from the following countries must be vaccinated before arriving in Costa Rica:

Angola, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Colombia (except the Department of the Archipelago of San Andrés, Providencia and Santa Catalina, when people travel from Costa Rica exclusively to this geographical area), Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ecuador, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, French Guiana, Liberia, Nigeria, Peru, Sierra Leone, Sudan and Venezuela.

Tourists from other countries which are not considered at risk but have visited any of the countries listed above must be vaccinated before entering our country.

Back to top